Stations of the Cross, as seen in St Colman’s Church, Kinvara

As the Stations of the Cross cannot be held today due to the restrictions to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 Coronavirus, here are the Stations of the Cross in St Colman’s Church, Kinvara, so you can meditate on them in order to follow the Way of the Cross.

Before each Station:

We adore you, O Christ, and we praise you. Because by your Holy Cross, you have redeemed the world.

After each Station:

I love you, Jesus, my love above all things. I repent with my whole heart for having offended you. Never permit me to separate myself from you again. Grant that I may love you always, and then do with me what you will.

First Station: Jesus is condemned to death

Second Station: Jesus takes up his cross

Third Station: Jesus falls the first time

Fourth Station: Jesus meets his Blessed Mother

Fifth Station: Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry his cross

Sixth Station: Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

Seventh Station: Jesus falls a second time

Eighth Station: Jesus consoles the women of Jerusalem

Ninth Station: Jesus falls the third time

Tenth Station: Jesus is stripped of his garments

Eleventh Station: Jesus is nailed to the cross

Twelfth Station: Jesus dies on the cross

Thirteenth Station: Jesus is taken down from the cross

Fourteenth Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb